Font size:
Site colours:
Company Registrar 8–800–700–03–70
Bolshaya Pirogovskaya ulitsa, 27 building 2, Moskva, Russia, 119435  ·   +7 (495) 664–88–40   ·  office@interrao.ru

Eastern Energy Company

JSC Eastern Energy Company is a subsidiary of PJSC Inter RAO and Russian exporter of electricity to China and Mongolia.

JSC EEC was established in 2007 to develop projects focused on exporting electricity to China and Mongolia and to extend cooperation with other Asian and Asia-Pacific countries in the energy sector. The company is currently engaged in the implementation of projects to develop the energy sector in the Russian Far East.

The company has financed and built a unique engineering structure - the 500 kV Amurskaya - Heihe overhead transmission line across the Amur River. It is the first interstate extra-high voltage transmission line connecting the Russian Far East and northeastern provinces of China. The commissioning of a 500 kV line in 2012 resulted in a six-fold increase in potential electricity exports.

A new long-term contract with the State Grid Corporation of China, signed in February 2012, sets out a roadmap for 100 billion kWh of electricity exports over the next 25 years.

Year Export to China, million kWh Export to Mongolia, million kWh
2009 854 -
2010 983 -
2011 1 238 263
2012 2 630 393
2013 3 495 414
2014 3 376 390
2015 3 299 284
2016 3 320 300
2017 3 319 371

Project activities

The project to expand electricity exports from the Russian Federation to the People’s Republic of China is being implemented within the framework of strategic cooperation between the two countries in the electric power industry. The project is aimed at the gradual increase of electricity supplies to Chinese consumers in accordance with the plans agreed by the parties.

The project covers several areas: from supplying excess electricity to Chinese border areas from the Amur Oblast via existing power transmission lines and building the first 500 kV interstate transmission line to construction of new power generation facilities and grids.

The supply of electricity is based on demands from China and the capacities of the Russian power system. The transmission lines between Russia and China currently have the capacity to supply up to 6–7 billion kWh of electricity per year.

Inter RAO Group and the State Grid Corporation of China are considering various integrated project options, including development of coal mines, construction of large TPPs in the Russian Far East as well as interstate extra-high and ultra-high voltage transmission lines in Russia and China.

Размер шрифта:
Цветовая схема:
Регистратор общества 8–800–700–03–70
Ул. Большая Пироговская, д. 27, стр. 2, г. Москва, Россия, 119435  ·   +7 (495) 664–88–40   ·  office@interrao.ru

Восточная энергетическая компания

ВЭК

Акционерное общество «Восточная энергетическая компания» / АО «ВЭК» (100% дочернее предприятие ПАО «Интер РАО») — российский экспортёр электроэнергии в Китайскую Народную Республику и Монголию.

АО «ВЭК» образовано в 2007 году с целью развития проектов экспорта электроэнергии в Китай и Монголию, а также для расширения сотрудничества в энергетической сфере с другими странами Азии и АТР. В настоящее время компания участвует в реализации планов развития энергетики российского Дальнего Востока.

карта экспорта ВЭК

АО «ВЭК» осуществило финансирование и строительство уникального инженерного сооружения — специального перехода через реку Амур воздушной линии электропередач 500 кВ «Амурская — Хэйхэ». Это позволило соединить Дальний Восток России и северо-восточные провинции Китая первой межгосударственной ЛЭП сверхвысокого класса напряжения. Ввод в эксплуатацию в 2012 году ВЛ 500 кВ обеспечивает увеличение пропускной способности экспортного сечения почти в шесть раз.

В феврале 2012 года был подписан долгосрочный контракт с Государственной электросетевой корпорацией Китая, предусматривающий поставки электроэнергии в течение 25 лет в суммарном объёме 100 млрд кВт*ч.

Год Объём экспорта в Китай, млн кВт*ч Объём экспорта в Монголию, млн кВт*ч
2009 854 -
2010 983 -
2011 1 238 263
2012 2 630 393
2013 3 495 414
2014 3 376 390
2015 3 299 284
2016 3 320 300
2017 3 319 371

Проектная деятельность

Проект увеличения экспорта электроэнергии из Российской Федерации в Китайскую Народную Республику реализуется в рамках стратегического сотрудничества двух государств в области электроэнергетики. Целью проекта является поэтапное увеличение поставок электроэнергии китайским потребителям в соответствии с согласованными планами сторон.

Проект реализуется в нескольких направлениях: от поставок избыточной электроэнергии с территории Амурской области в приграничные районы Китая по существующим линиям электропередач и сооружения первой межгосударственной ЛЭП 500 кВ до строительства новых генерирующих и сетевых объектов.

Поставки электроэнергии осуществляются исходя из потребностей китайской стороны и возможности российской энергосистемы. В настоящее время пропускная способность сечения Россия-Китай позволяет поставлять до 6-7 млрд кВт*ч электроэнергии в год.

Группа «Интер РАО» совместно с Государственной электросетевой корпорацией Китая рассматривают варианты комплексных проектов, включающих освоение угольных месторождений, строительство крупных ТЭС на территории Дальнего Востока России, а также межгосударственных линий электропередач сверхвысокого и ультравысокого напряжения на территориях России и Китая.